Hamilton.

I don’t know if any of you are familiar with the newest Broadway hit, Hamilton. I am. A little too much if you ask me. However, after all the tragedy and song and story, they leave you with a question. “Who will tell your story?”

Now this horrified me. A lot. When you think about it, it makes you think about all aspects of your life. What’s going to happen when you die? Will you be just another random citizen? Or, will you be one to go down in history, remembered as a brilliant artist, or scientist? Who will tell your story?

I think it’s really unfair that so many people die without their story being known. For example, walking through a graveyard makes me think. All those people are buried right beneath my feet. But there is not only people. There are thoughts, secrets, and memories right underneath my toes. Every person I walk by during the day has a different story to tell, from beginning to end. They are a completely different person in comparison to me. They experience everything differently than me. That makes me think really hard.

So, what will happen if nobody tells my story? Nothing really. I’ll die just like every other person, and everyone will move on. It’s really hard to think about it that way, but that’s just how it’s going to be. I don’t know what comes after death, and I don’t know if I’m gonna be reborn or go to heaven. Nobody knows really.

So, I’ve decided to live in the moment. Appreciate everyone, and everything that I encounter. I’m doing this because if I don’t, who will? I’m going to die and that’s inevitable. So, while I’m still living I’m going to do my best to make this life the most wonderful it can be.

Leave a Reply

